The Department board


The board of the Department of informatics is responsible for outlining the guiding principles of the department, ensuring that these guidelines are followed and deciding on any other questions delegated to it.


Nicklas Holmberg, Head of department (chair)
Björn Svensson, Lecturer
Christina Keller, Professor
Nam Aghaee, Senior lecturer
Osama Mansour, Associate professor
Linda Öberg, Head of administration
Gemza Ademaj, PhD student representative
Maria Lundholm, from the student union LundaEkonomerna


Markus Lahtinen, Lecturer
Sarah Owensby, from the student union LundaEkonomerna

Board secretary

Carla Böhme, Department administrator


The department board has six meetings per year.

The September meeting focuses on strategy.
The October meeting focuses on economy and budget.
The December meeting focuses on research.
The February meeting focuses on quality and development work.
The March meeting focuses on organisation, environment and work environment.
The May meeting focuses on education.

Proposals and agenda

Proposals for the board are sent to the board secretary Carla Böhme two weeks before the meeting. Proposals regarding education are also sent to the director of studies Björn Svensson for preparation in GuKom. Proposals regarding research and PhD studies are also sent to the director of PhD studies Christina Keller for preparation in FoKom

The agenda is sent to the members one week before the meeting.

Mandate period

The current mandate period is 2023-01-01–2025-12-31.


Carla Böhme
Department administrator
Phone: +46 46 222 80 19
Room: EC2-289