LUSEM Staff Pages

Lund University School of Economics and Management

Department board & leadership

information and Documents related to the board and leadership of DEPARTMENT of economics

The board of the Department of Economics is responsible for outlining the guiding principles of the department, for seeing to that these guidelines are followed and for deciding on any other questions delegated to it.


for the term of office 2021-2023

Joakim Gullstrand, Head of Department, Chairman
Fredrik NG Andersson, Associate Professor                                                           Jens Forssbaeck, Senior Lecturer                                                                      Åsa Hansson, Associate Professor 
Erik Wengström, Professor                                                                            Joakim Westerlund, Professor
Marie Pihl, Study Administrator
Steve Berggreen-Clausen, PhD Candidate
Studentrepresentant (Lundaekonomerna) Studentrepresentant (Samhällsvetarkåren)


Petter Lundborg, Professor                                                                            Therese Nilsson, Associate Professor
Anders Vilhelmsson, Associate Professor                                                               Karin Bergman, Senior Lecturer                                                                        Kajsa Ganhammar, PhD Candidate
Studentrepresentant (Lundaekonomerna) Studentrepresentant (Samhällsvetarkåren)

Department leadership

Joakim Gullstrand, Head of Department

Erik Wengström, Co-ordinator of Doctoral Studies

Pontus Hansson, Study Director

Anna Marciniak, Head of administration


Joakim Gullstrand
Professor, head of department
Phone: +46 46 222 93 97, +46 73 441 30 31